New Years Resolutions

I do not think I’ve ever been able to keep a New Years Resolution, except for the one year my youth group leader challenged myself and a few others to not eat ice cream for an entire year.  That was a tough year but I made it work.

This year, I decided to make a few New Years Resolutions that would help me as I make a lot of transitions this year.

  1. Read more books. I want to try and read a book a month. With life being super hectic with school and work and other things, I am realizing that I need to start making some time for myself.  I used to LOVE reading when I was in middle school and high school and would read 2 – 3 books a week.  I really want to get back in that habit, especially if I am going to be telling my future students how important it is to read.
  2. Eat healthier & live a healthier lifestyle.  I love food.  It is so easy for me to be lazy and not cook, but when I don’t cook, I end up eating junk food.  I am hoping that by eating healthier, I will feel better about myself and have more energy than I have already!

I guess overall, 2014 is going to be about me living a healthier lifestyle of me taking much needed time for myself and not overcommitting myself.  I tend to easily pile up a lot of different responsibilities and I tend to not be able to tell other people “no”.

So here’s to a wonderful exciting year with lots of new changes and surprises!

Happy New Year!

P.S. What are some of your New Years Resolutions?

Leave a Reply

