Last First Day

I know I have been TERRIBLE at updating my blog.  This past month has just been so busy.  With Christmas break happening, I probably spent about 40 hours in the car traveling throughout California and to Arizona.  On top of that, I’ve been trying to pack everything I brought home back into my car to drive back to school.  And I’ve been busy finishing up my online classes.

However, today marks the last first day of my last semester in college! Yikes! Part of me is super excited and the other part of me is just well, sad.  I’m going to miss living so close to my friends and being able to just call them up and ask them if they want to hang out.  I most definitely will not miss all of the homework though.  Or the tests.

I know I’m going to be going to grad school for my teaching credential and master’s, but it’ll be different. I’ll only be doing 2 classes at a time, and I’ll be in classrooms the rest of the time.

My favorite part about the first day of a new class, is going over the syllabus. I know it sounds weird, but I love knowing what the class is going to be like, what the teacher expects of me, and what kinds of assignments I will have.  And after I get home from all my classes, I love writing the assignments in my planner!

Here’s a few photos from previous “First Days of School” from my Instagram.

First Day of Second Semester Junior Year
First Day of Second Semester Junior Year
Senior First Semester First Day of School
Senior First Semester First Day of School

What are some of your “first days of school” memories or traditions?

Leave a Reply

