Book of the Week: The Fault In Our Stars

This past week I read The Fault In Our Stars by John Green for my first Book of the Week posts.  I love the way that this book grabs your attention immediately.  The way the author introduces each of the characters makes the reader connect to them in a deeper way.  The story is about a group of teenagers who have been diagnosed with cancer.  Throughout the book, we go through the journey with them as they try to live as normal of a life as possible, despite their conditions.

Now that there is a movie out of the book, I am somewhat hesitant to see it since I have such a clear picture in my head of what I read.  However, I do want to see the movie since I’ve just finished reading the book.

Overall, I would say that this is a great book and would definitely recommend this book!

Leave a Reply

