Food for Thought

Do you ever feel like everything bad that could happen, happens at once? Okay, maybe I’m being totally dramatic. But lately, it feels like everything “bad” that could happen in that moment, has been happening. Jobs, money, friends, health, etc., just to name some of the endless possibilities.

I feel like it’s so easy to get caught up in everything else that’s going on. I find myself always looking forward to the next thing coming up, rather than living in the moment. And then I get too far behind because I’m not in the moment, that I stress myself out. Way too much.

Then a good friend reminded me that when I don’t have my priorities right and I’m not focused on what matters, which should first and foremost be my relationship with God, everything else gets so thrown around to distract me even more. Why should I get stressed out and distracted by everything that I don’t have control over? When things don’t go exactly the way I want, when I want it, I have to remember that it isn’t my plan that matters, but it’s Gods.

“For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the Lord, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.” Jeremiah 29:11

Leave a Reply

