Condo Pictures

Alright, I finally got around to taking photos of the condo.  It’s still not exactly where I want it to be, but it’s a fun work in progress.  The painting is all done for the most part and Heidi and I are slowly finding furniture that really works for us!  Last night we found some furniture on the curb outside our building, and we found some great finds.  A nice solid-wood dresser with a mirror, some shelving pieces, and a couple end tables.

We still do have a lot of work to do, like I said, but our first priorities were getting our rooms in order.  Then we’ll work on our living room/dining room area.  For now, I’ll keep dreaming as I’m on Pinterest wishing I could print everything out and it could just magically appear right in front of me.

IMG_0560

I’m planning on getting rid of this desk and finding some sort of love seat or two comfortable chairs.  I’m hoping to make this area a little reading area.

IMG_0562

 

I have some wooden frames that I need to spray paint black, and those will be added onto my wall.

IMG_0563

This is my little office area, like you saw on the blog a week ago.  Well, I found this storage area which works perfectly for all my art supplies!  I thought it would be a little strange having something that looked more modern rather than homey, but it seems to work since it matches my lamp and a few things that are going up on my wall.

IMG_0568

I currently don’t have a headboard, which isn’t that big of a deal for me, but I do want to put something above my bed on the wall.  I don’t have any ideas, so if you do, I’m open for all suggestions.


IMG_0573

This kitchen is outdated, but it works well for us!  There’s a lot more cabinet space than I ever thought we could have.  We still have lots of drawers that are empty!

IMG_0574

This little table was a great find at Ikea!  We’re thinking of replacing the chandelier and finding something that matches and is a little more updated.

IMG_0575

We’re trying to figure out how to make our couches work since they don’t match.  So I’m checking Craigslist all the time hoping to find something nice!  It’s been a fun project, and our goal is to get it all set up by September.

One thought on “Condo Pictures

  1. I’m amazed, I have to admit. Rarely do I come across
    a blog that’s both educative and entertaining, and without a doubt, you’ve hit
    the nail on the head. The issue is something which too few men and women are
    speaking intelligently about. Now i’m very
    happy that I came across this during my search for something relating to
    this.

Leave a Reply

