Grad School

I took a little break from blogging to focus on getting everything set up for grad school.  I can officially say that I’ve applied and gotten all my ducks in a row.  Well, more or less.  There’s still little things here and there that do need to get taken care of.

It’s so weird to think that I really could have my own classroom where I’m actually teaching my own students.  Somewhat scary actually.

So, what’s been going on since I started my spontaneous break of blogging? Lots of things!  Shawn and I ended up going to San Francisco for the Giants Dodger game.  It was great to see my parents and my cousin for the weekend, but it was a sad loss for San Francisco.  But we had a great time hanging out, eating LOTS of food. (Garlic fries and cotton candy!!)

IMG_0666

Anyway, keep coming back and checking in regularly, because the regular posts will start happening now! 🙂

Leave a Reply

