Blackout

Okay, not really, but really. I knew that my power was going to be shut off last night, but in all honesty, who shuts off a neighborhoods power from 7 PM – 11 PM? And what am I supposed to do during that time?

Luckily I had my phone all charged up as well as my laptop. So I was happy about that. I was able to watch Heaven is for Real, which if you haven’t read the book yet, you should. I love it! Anyway, I sat in my room, because that’s where the most natural light is. I watched the movie as it got dark, and went to bed early. It was actually really nice to be able to do it. Normally I can’t just go to bed early because there’s always something for me to do. But because I was slightly disconnected with the world (aside from my phone), I was able to go to bed without any distractions.

This post would have pictures, but… what was I going to take a picture of? The dark? (Hehe!)

Leave a Reply

