Liebster Award

Thank you so much to Stephanie Wong for the nomination of this Liebster Award! This is a fun little award that bloggers get by being nominated by other bloggers. It’s somewhat like those old chain mail letters we used to all send around in elementary school.

image

1. What’s the weirdest thing you’ve ever searched for ona search engine?

Okay, this probably isn’t the weirdest thing I could’ve searched for, however, I have searched “Exercises to do while sitting on the couch”. I have no idea what I was thinking; I probably just was feeling lazy but didn’t want to do anything about it.

 

2. Fill in the blank: “Thank goodness for ________.”

“Thank goodness for my friends and family”. I know this sounds so cliché, but in all honesty, I have no idea what I would do without them. They are always there to support me, no matter what. The time that I spend with them, is time creating new memories.

 

3. What’s your favorite book and why?

Oh my goodness… my favorite book? That is such a tough one for me. I’m definitely a “classics” girl and I absolutely love Anne of Green Gables.  I love that there is so much to the story; laughter, sadness, and warm fuzzies.

 

4. What’s one thing you don’t do often enough?

One thing that I definitely do not do often enoug is read. I absolutely love reading.  I know that a few weeks ago I started a “Book of the Week” thing, but then I got so busy with other things going on, it got pushed aside.  I love how reading a book has the ability to transform your mind and take you to a new world.
5. What’s your dream career?

My dream career has always been to become an elementary school teacher.  I was always that weird one that just loved to go to school.  From the very beginning, I’ve always been surrounded by teachers, because so many of my family members teach.  If I wasn’t going to be a teacher, I always thought that it would be fun to be an event planner or create my own line of office supplies!

6. If you had $1,000 to donate to the charity/foundation/organization of your choice, where would the money go?

If I had $1,000 to detonate to an organization, hand down I would donate to ZOE International.  ZOE is a wonderful organization that works with children who are being sold into Human Trafficking in Thailand.  I just love the ministry that they have and the cause they are fighting to stop.

7. If you could invent something, what would it be?

If I could invent something, I would love to invent a time machine.  I know that this is a totally generic answer, but so often I wish I could just spend more time in a specific moment, go back and change something, or skip ahead to the future to see what life will be like/avoid situations I don’t really want to be involved in.

8. If you could have lunch with any celebrity/public figure, who would it be and why?

If I could have lunch with any public figure, I would love to have lunch with Julie Andrews.  From the very first time I saw The Sound of Music, I have been in love with the music and Julie Andrews.  She is just a timeless lady with so much class! And I mean, she’s gone Matress Surfing too!

9. If you saw your favorite singer/band at the coffee shop you always go to, what would you say to them?

Here’s the hard part about this question for me; I don’t actually have a favorite singer/band.  Don’t get me wrong, I like music, but I don’t have an absolute favorite.

10. You just won a ticket to be in the audience of a talk show. Which one is it?

Well, I have to admit, I did win tickets to be in the audience of a talk show.  I had the opportunity at the beginning of this year to see The Ellen Show, and it just so happened to be her “Live after the Oscars” show!

Liebster Award Rules (Paraphrased from Stephanie Wong):
The Liebster Award recognizes new bloggers who have anywhere from 200-3,000 followers. Liebster is German for “beloved,” “sweetest” and “dearest.” This award acknowledges some of the “sweetest” bloggers who connect their blogs to their viewers in a welcoming way.

3 thoughts on “Liebster Award

Leave a Reply

