Back to School: School Supplies

I absolutely LOVE school supplies.  Sometimes I think it could be really fun to create my own line of school supplies and stuff.  Anyway, to piggyback off of my post yesterday of Back to School Outfits, I’ve decided to put together a spread of some of my favorite school supplies and accessories.

image

Vera Bradley Laptop Sleeve – I have a few laptop sleeves, but this one by far is the best. It’s padded, but not bulky. And it’s cute. I love that you can get this in any color/pattern and there’s a little pocket on the inside for your headphones and stuff.

Pilot Gel Pens – These pens are so fun! They come in so many different colors, and the write so nicely.  For the colored pens, I love getting them in a 0.5 tip, but for the black pens, I like it in a 0.38 tip.

North Face Backpack – For school, I went between using my backpack and using a tote. On my busy days, it was definitely a backpack.  If I just had a class here or there, it was a tote. But I just love this backpack. It’s durable, there’s pockets for EVERYTHING, and it’s fun to okay with the buckle that goes across the waist, if you choose to do that.

Longchamp Le Pliage Tote – Okay, I didn’t have a real one, but it looked the same and served the same purpose. I like this type of tote because it’s water proof, carries everything, and it folds up so you can store if easily if you aren’t using it. The Le Pliage comes in multiple colors. I personally love the black, red, pink, and purple one.

Planner – Pictured above is the Lilly Pulitzer planner. Awhile back, I did a post about planners and I was going back and forth between the Lilly Pulitzer one and the Vera Bradley one.  I ended up going with the Vera Bradley one because I had a gift card.  Anyway, I love both the planners. They are pretty much the same size and I love that there is so much space so write what you need to.  One day though, I’m going for an Erin Conrad Planner… One day. I just can’t justify spending $50 on one…

Marc by Marc Jacobs iPad Portfolio – While I was on tour in Northern California, Heidi and I stopped at Macy’s (duh! Heidi practically lives there since she works for them as a manager.) and we found this hot pink Marc Jacobs iPad Portfolio.  First off, on clearance, and it had been marked down multiple times. And I had a gift card that had been in my wallet for over a year.  It was so cute, so durable, I just had to get it. From the second I out it on my iPad, it hasn’t come off! That’s how much I love it.

I’d love to know what some of your favorite school supplies are, because I’m always on the hunt for new and cute ones.

One thought on “Back to School: School Supplies

Leave a Reply

