Dress for Less

I love finding outfits that don’t break the bank.  I only buy things that are on sale and I try to find it at places that sell nice but well priced clothing.  Some of my favorite stores to shop at are Target and Old Navy.  When I’m looking for nicer items that will last longer, I usually look at Gap, Banana Republic, or J. Crew. Outlets are my absolute favorite too!

This outfit is one of my new favorites!  This is a perfect transition outfit from summer to fall.  Even though it’ll be summer weather through September. (August is the worst month, weather wise, here in Southern California.) I’ve been finding that I like wearing light sweaters with shorts or crops.  I’m usually inside during the afternoon when it’s the hottest, so the sweater helps keep me warm in the morning and at night.

Screen Shot 2014-08-12 at 7.58.21 PM
Playhouse District – Pasadena, CA

Headband (similar)/Sweater (similar)/Pants (similar)/Shoes/Purse/Watch

2 thoughts on “Dress for Less

Leave a Reply

