Labor Day Weekend

via Instagram
via Instagram

Labor Day marks the ending of summer and the beginning of a new school year.  There’s something about having a 3 day weekend to help get you in the mindset of the summer to fall transition.  Now here in Southern California, we don’t really get to experience fall weather until October.  But I can not wait to pull out my fall clothes.  I love wearing my boots and sweaters.

This Labor Day weekend was really relaxing!  I was able to just get little things done here and there and on Sunday Shawn and I spent the day at Huntington Beach with his whole family.  It was a beautiful day.  Although it was so crowded!  The water was so clear you could see the bottom of the ocean so easily and the water wasn’t too cold either.  We were able to spend a nice afternoon visiting with one another, playing Taboo, BBQing hot dogs, eating delicious watermelon, and making s’mores!   I wish I had taken more photos, but at the same time, it’s really nice to have put the phone away and enjoy the moment.

Actual Labor Day was also very relaxing, but no major plans.  Aside from a meeting that I had this morning (yes, a meeting on a holiday!), it was fun to just relax and go out to lunch with Shawn and some of his family members.

And now it’s time to figure out my new schedule now that it’s time to start a new school year.

Leave a Reply

