First Week of School

Oh my has this been a busy week! To start, school started this week so that has consumed a good amount of my time. I know it’ll take me some time to get used to getting back into the swing of going to class, feeling trapped in a room with no windows, and having to do LOTS of reading. But it’s good to be back. I like being able to see my friends all the time and it’s nice to have a consistent schedule again.

This week was a special treat because I actually got to do a lot of fun things.

Last Monday was Labor Day and it was so nice to be able to just sit and relax and hang out with Shawn and his family. Continuing from the very relaxing day at the beach. Shawn and I were able to go to lunch with his brother, Cat, and Cash.

Wednesday was definitely a surprise for me. Well, kind of. One of my friends from Washington was staying at APU with one of our friends and it was so nice to just sit and catch up with them. I hadn’t seen our friend from Washington in over a year! I’m realizing that even though there’s other things that you need to be doing, sometimes it’s okay to take time to sit and just visit with someone. It’s the quality time that matters and it always leads to stronger friendships.

photo

Friday was a VERY busy day. But a fun one at that. I met up with my friend Jenny who’s a Freshman at APU and we got to get lunch and catch up. It’s so exciting for me to have her there because we’ve known each other for 95% of our lives.

In the evening, I went to my aunts retirement party. Oh my goodness was it at a BEAUTIFUL home. There were many fun moments and very cute videos that came out of the ceremony. Even the Mayor of Pasadena was there! How beautiful is this home? I wish I could post more photos. There were little vegetable gardens, live chickens, and the property was huge!

IMG_1373
Dress (similar) / Shoes (similar) / Clutch

IMG_1379

IMG_1432

IMG_1367

 

 

Leave a Reply

