Thankful and Blessed

via Pinterest
via Pinterest

It is so easy for me to go through my day-to-day life and not realize how blessed I actually am.  Complaining and negativity is everywhere around us.  It’s on Facebook, in the conversations we have, Social Media, etc.  But how often do we actually take the time to set aside 10 minutes and think about how blessed we actually are.  Have you ever made a list of things you’re thankful for? I don’t what any of your stories are, but I’m sure there’s many things we can all be thankful for.

God has first off, blessed me with life.  I was adopted from China when I was only 2 months old.  People ask me all the time if I wish I knew what my life would be like if I hadn’t been adopted. And to be honest, I can’t even imagine to think about how different everything would be.  I wouldn’t have the amazing parents that I do have, the friends that are in my life, and my family who is extremely special to me.  I wouldn’t have the experiences that I’ve had.  I wouldn’t have been able to travel to different countries, live in the beautiful city of Pasadena, attend at wonderful college for undergraduate and post-graduate work, and the list goes on and on.

When we talk with others, how often is it complaining? Negativity always stands out more the positivity.  So how can we change our thinking to be less negative and change our thinking to realizing the other end of everything?

One thought on “Thankful and Blessed

Leave a Reply

