Weekend Travel

I love traveling, but as much as I like going out to the east coast or another state, my favorite place to travel is to go home to San Jose, CA. It feels like home. I can drive somewhere without getting lost and having to pull out the GPS (for the most part – I’m directionally challenged), I have my childhood friends there, my home church, my home with my childhood room, and of course, my amazing parents. Whenever I’m home, I really think about moving back to San Jose. But by the time I get back down to Southern California, I realize that I like it too much. Only time will tell though.

Weekend trips are nice because you don’t have to pack a lot, but at the same time, you have to pack more than you think you’ll need. It mainly comes down to me needing to bring only 2 outfits, but ALL of my toiletry items. Weekender size bags are perfect because they aren’t too big and when you’re packing, you don’t feel like you’re bringing too many things. I’ve compiled a list of some great traveling accessories that my friends and I love using.  My absolute favorites are the Vera Bradley Weekender and the Lilly Pulitzer External Phone Charger.

(1) Vera Bradley Weekender / (2) Vera Bradley Get Carried Away Tote / (3) Vera Bradley Backpack / (4) Marc by Marc Jacobs Neoprene iPad Case / (5) Longchamp ‘Large Le Pliage’ Tote / (6) Lilly Pulitzer iPhone 5 external Charger

 What are some of your favorite items to use while traveling?

One thought on “Weekend Travel

Leave a Reply

