Happy Friday

Do you ever feel that when one thing happens that’s not the best of things, it tends to just snowball from there? That’s how I feel this week has gone. Ever since the beginning of last weekend when things started going crazy, it felt like there was just no time to breathe. There was always something that was happening, or something that needed to get done. In all honesty, I kind of forgot about my blog, despite the fact that I had great ideas of what to do for some of my blog posts I schedule!

But don’t you worry. Next week shouldn’t be as hectic, so I’ll be back to blogging. So for now, I just wanted to share with you some of the fun things that I came across this week to help you get through the day to the weekend!

I like Relevant Magazine, and this morning, there was one article that stood out to me.  It’s called “The Real Danger of Unforgiveness”.  I’m the kind of person who likes to “forgive and forget”, however, I also know how easy it is to still hold a grudge against someone.  Or you end up not forgiving someone because of little petty reasons, and then you can’t get it out of your mind.  I really encourage you to take a look at this article because it’s definitely a good read.

I’ve always loved Resse Witherspoon, so this video was great. And hilarious! These videos are good little 7 minute breaks. 🙂

Screen Shot 2014-10-03 at 7.41.29 AM

What have I been doing on Pinterest this week? Well looking at Fall/Christmas decorations of course! Fall time and Christmas is my favorite time of the year. Maybe it’s because my birthday is thrown right in between Thanksgiving and Christmas OR it’s the fact that everyone’s so happy during that time, family and ones you loved are together, and everyone is in the mood for giving to others. (Follow me on Instagram! Also comment with your Instagram handle because I’d love to check out your boards!)

Screen Shot 2014-10-03 at 7.45.38 AM
via Mika’s Instagram

I went home last weekend, and I just love the caption that my friend Mika put for this photo on Instagram. “Friends since birth, sisters in Christ, and partners ministry. This picture makes me happy!”  I have to agree. There’s something about looking at this photo that just reminds me of home.  The four of us have been supporting a child from Compassion International for the past 8 years (going on 9).  Let me tell you- this is the absolute coolest thing I think we’ve ever done.  The fact that we can join together to support a child who needs the support for food, schooling, etc.  If you haven’t thought about choosing a child to support, I really encourage you to do it. You can do it through Compassion International or World Vision.

Leave a Reply

