Decorating for Fall

Nothing more makes me wish that it actually felt like fall.  Pumpkin Spice Lattes are out and it seems like everywhere else is experiencing fall.  My cousin in Boston is in the cold weather, wearing boots and sweaters.  Leaves are changing everywhere. Everywhere that is, except for outside my window.  In my room, I have this huge window where I get a great view of the trees and since I’m on the third floor, I also get to see a little bit of Pasadena.  However, for whatever reason, even though it’s October, getting light later, and getting dark earlier, California is still in the middle of its heat wave!  I was talking to my childhood friend who lives in San Francisco, and she was telling me that this weekend was up to 90 degrees. Very rare for the city.(Speaking of San Francisco, THE GIANTS WON LAST NIGHT!! You have no idea how excited my whole family is. And how sad Shawn is that the Dodgers lost!)

None the less, I was emailing my aunt yesterday, and we got talking about Pinterest.  And well, that just seemed to snowball from there. I then ended up spending a little time on Pinterest.  Oh how I can not wait to decorate for the holidays! I would begin decorating now, but it seems a little crazy to have it so hot outside, and then walk into my condo where it’s a steady 73 degrees with fall decorations all over the place.  But here are some of the ideas I’m coming up with, thanks to my good amount of time on Pinterest.

via Pinterest
via Pinterest
via Pinterest
via Pinterest
via Pinterest
via Pinterest
via Pinterest
via Pinterest
via Pinterest
via Pinterest

 

Leave a Reply

