Travel Bucketlist

I’ve done a lot of traveling in my very short lifetime.  My mom always tells me that she had never gone on an airplane until she was in college, however I was on an airplane at just 2 months old to come back to America after being adopted from China.  I’ve gotten amazing opportunities to travel since then.  Family vacations always consisted of either going to Hawaii with my mom’s side of the family or Lake Tahoe.  With my dad’s side of the family, everyone always traveled up to us in Northern California.  We’d go to Monterey so his family could escape the heat from Arizona during the summer.  Some of my fondest memories are from those family vacations.

I’ve also had the opportunity to travel to various countries.  In 8th grade, I got to go back to China for a 10 year anniversary of the orphanage that had been started by the lady who found me (a story for another day).  A few years later, I was able to go to Thailand on a missions trip with ZOE International, which helps kids who are being sold into Human Trafficking.  This past summer, I had the opportunity to go to Poland on a missions trip with the choir I had been a part of the past 4 years at APU.

One of my life goals, is to somehow get to all 50 states.  Even if that means I’m stuck in an airport for a layover for an hour.  That’s how I crossed off Ohio!  From being in Bel Canto, I was able to cross off a LOT of states.  Such as Wyoming, Nebraska, and Texas.

via Website
via Website

However, as much as I do want to get to all 50 states, there are other countries I want to visit. So I’ve put together a little travel bucket list.  States and countries included. (In no particular order!)

Israel
Israel

My parents and uncle recently got back from a trip to the Holy Land.  They had such a great time there and they said they could really see the Bible just come alive.  This is definitely one place that I want to visit when I’m older.

Fiji
Fiji
Paris
Paris
Nashville, TN
Nashville, TN
Sydney, Australia
Sydney, Australia
Ireland
Ireland
Maine
Maine
Rome, Italy
Rome, Italy
Bahamas
Bahamas
London
London

Where are some places you’d like to visit?

Leave a Reply

