Food Bucket List

The past few weeks have been quite the busy, so I’m going to have to play a little “catch-up” with my blog posts. I have some really exciting things to share with you, and if you follow me on Instagram, I’m sure you already have an idea of some of the things I’m going to be sharing this next week!  But to start with the whole “catch-up” thing, I want to start by sharing about a few weeks ago!  SO, a few weekends ago, I was able to cross off a few places on my food bucket list!

Friday night, Shawn and I joined my mom’s two cousins to eat at the Japanese restaurant Shabu Shabu, which happens to be right down the street from me. It was nice because we were able to take a little walk to get there and then a nice walk back after eating LOTS of food.

Saturday night, Shawn’s parents came over because we all wanted to try hotdogs from the Dog Haus! I had the classic corndog, Shawn had a bacon wrapped hot dog with jalapeños, Gary had a chilli cheese dog with fritos, and Lisa had a bacon wrapped hot dog with all the different condiments on top of it.  Oh, and if you go to the Dog Hause, you have to get your meal with tater tots!

via Facebook
via Facebook

Sunday afternoon, Shawn’s family had a picnic and what a beautiful day it was to be outside and enjoy the time outside. I would say that it was nice to enjoy the last nice day out, but then again, it won’t be cold until the middle of November.  Sometimes it’s just nice to sit outside and relax and clear your mind.

via Instagram
via Instagram

Leave a Reply

