Happy Friday

I don’t have much to share this morning, but to get me back in the swing of things and back to posting on a more regular basis, I’ve decided to go back to doing my Happy Friday posts!  This week was a strange one for me.  I ended up not having to work at all this week, mostly because of Veterans day, and I ended up going to bed much later, which led me to having just a very “off” week.  But that’s okay, because it’s FINALLY the weekend!  I don’t have anything major planned for this weekend, so hopefully I can use it to catch up on some things and also relax.

*image
*image

So last week, I was totally into listening to Taylor Swift’s 1989 Album non-stop.  However, now that the radio is finally playing Christmas music (yay!), I’ve brought back Michael Buble’s Christmas Album. If you do not have this, you need to get it.

Screen Shot 2014-11-14 at 9.30.12 AM
*image

But, speaking of Taylor Swift, her World Tour tickets go on sale this morning!! Katie and I are looking into the tickets to see how much they are. If we can find good seats that aren’t too expensive, we’re going to go for it. I’m not worried though, because Katie’s good at finding the best seats for the best (for college age kids) seats!

*image
*image

If you don’t have this ShopKick App, you should download it. It’s so much fun and it’s such an easy way to get points towards FREE gift cards. Yes, I did say FREE.  All you have to do is turn on your Bluetooth and open the ShopKick App when you walk into a store to get “Kicks”.  After a certain amount of Kicks, you can cash them out to get various gift cards at all different kinds of stores.  I’m holding out to get a $500 Target Gift Card and that requires me to have 125,000 kicks. I’m currently at 1,348.  The hardest part for me is to remember to actually turn on my ShopKick app.  Use this special referral link to get your own ShopKick App! And don’t worry, it’s free!

One thought on “Happy Friday

Leave a Reply

