Decorating for Christmas

via Instagram
via Instagram

I just LOVE decorating for Christmas! I’ve already shared previously that while at home for Thanksgiving break, I had the chance to decorate my parent’s house.  We set up our tree and put ornaments on it! The past 5 or 6 years, we’ve had a fake tree. The year before we finally got a fake tree, our tree kept falling because it wasn’t in its stand correctly.  It came to the point where my mom and I were stuck holding up the tree so it wouldn’t break all of our ornaments, until my dad had gotten home from work. Luckily, it was only 10 minutes or so that we were stuck holding it up.  It was quite comical though.

About a month ago, I pulled out all of my Christmas decorations at my place here, and decided to put my lights up in the window, and put up my mini American Girl tree that my aunt had gotten me probably 10+ years ago.  Since I was going home for Thanksgiving, and wouldn’t be here for Christmas, I wanted to make sure I put them up with enough time for me to enjoy them all!  I even placed my penguin stocking above the fire place.  On Monday, I decided to get a wreath for my door. I just love getting off the elevator and seeing my bright, happy looking wreath!  Of course I had to get the one with the large bow on it.

So I have my Christmas decorations up, my mug full of hot chocolate, the rain pouring outside, and now I’m just ready to snuggle up with a blanket and watch Christmas movies on Netflix. Of course, that won’t be happening anytime soon, as there of course, is lots to get done!  But soon, I will be doing that.  If only it would snow in LA…

Leave a Reply

