Holiday Reflections

Via instagram

Tomorrow is Christmas. And am I excited. I  am currently sitting in the beach condo we rented for the week, with my family, enjoying the beautiful view of the sunset in Monterey.  I drove home to Northern California on Friday and I get to be “home” for a couple weeks. Although it will be busy with traveling and seeing family, it is nice to be together for the holiday season. Recently Oscar Insurance asked me to team up with them and share some of the things I am thankful for. 2014 has been a crazy year, full of many changes and lots of excitement! Although it was a great year, I am ready for another year to start. I’m ready for a fresh start, and 2015 already has a lot of exciting things.

To start, May was just a crazy month. With graduation, choir tour, and a choir missions trip to Poland all in one month, my head was spinning. But it was such a wonderful month with great memories. In the midst of that, I was also moving into my new home.  The excitement of moving into a place all on your own is so special. Now although I did have those fun and exciting things to be thankful about, there are some other things I’d like to mention.  I am SO thankful for my family.  They are my support system and the ones who know me better than I know myself. They give so much of themselves and don’t think anything of it.  They’re the ones who have trained me to be the person that I am today, and the ones that encourage me to be a better person. I am also very thankful for the people who constantly and consistently pray for me every day.  If it weren’t for them, I have no idea where I would be. I am also very thankful for my friends who continue to guide me to keep me on the right track, and who always make me laugh, no matter what.  They’re there to listen to me, be with me, and go on adventures with me, on this crazy thing we call life.

And most importantly, I am thankful for the person in which we celebrate during this Christmas season- Jesus.  The one in which we all need to take a minute and step back from our busy lives to think about and celebrate.

I would love to hear what you all are thankful for, so please feel free to comment with some of the things you are thankful for!

Thank you to Oscar Insurance for sponsoring this post. This post is part of Oscar Insurance’s holiday gratitude initiative.  Oscar is a technology-based health insurance company in New Jersey and New York. Oscar offers simple benefits and online tools to deliver personalized, intuitive health insurance to New Jersey and New York residents.

Leave a Reply

