President’s Day Weekend

One advantage to working for a school district, is knowing you get those special 3-day weekends, and every other break that I’ve gotten growing up.  I’m honestly so excited to just have one day where I don’t have to work and I can actually get things done around my condo and do things I need to do without rushing.  I can actually go grocery shopping during the day instead of getting there during dinner time!

This past weekend was a lot of fun.  If you know me or if you’ve been reading for awhile, you already know that I like to have a plan when it comes to doing anything.  So when I get together with friends, and we don’t at least have a small plan, it bugs me.  Friday, Shawn and I got together with a group of our friends and went to Universal City Walk for dinner and to just hang out with friends.  Surprisingly, it wasn’t too crowded.

IMG_4115

Saturday, Shawn and I decided to just relax.  Normally our weekends are quite full with church events, getting work done, etc.  It was nice to be able to just walk around Pasadena, enjoy the beautiful weather (84 degrees!!), and relax.  We went to dinner at Tokyo Wako and then headed over to Color Me Mine to get our creative juices flowing.

I decided to use a Lilly Pulitzer print as my inspiration for my plate, where Shawn decided to have me pick a few colors that matched.  His plate was more on the abstract end of things.  But it was still a lot of fun, and I can’t wait to go back again!


IMG_4152

via Instagram
via Instagram

Hope you all enjoyed your special weekend!  Also, don’t forget to check out my Pasadena link at the top of my blog for more fun things to do in the area!

Leave a Reply

