Totes

As much as I love purses, tote bags are honestly the most useful bag there is.  They’re perfect for traveling, storing things, etc.  I tend to have really long days where I’m running around place to place, so a tote bag is the perfect thing for me to load up the night before or morning of a busy day.  I can put everything I need in it, including an extra water  bottle and a snack, and carry it down to my car easily.  It keeps my car clean (well, cleaner than it would be if I didn’t put everything in a tote bag!) and at the end of the day when I’m exhausted, bringing everything back inside is a piece of cake!

I’m going to share with you two of my favorite tote bags and why they’re so great!

*image
*image

Land’s End Medium Open Top Natural Canvas Tote Bag – This bag is the most sturdy bag I’ve ever had!  One of my good family friends gave this bag to me as a high school graduation present.  I love that I can pile anything and everything into it, and despite that it’s a light color, it really doesn’t get dirty.  I’ve taken it to the beach, on the plane, road trips, school, and just on a day-to-day basis. (Confession: I also have the XL that I got myself a couple years ago too! Though it’s big, it helps when I need to take lots of things, or even a pillow and blanket!)

*image
*image

Vera Bradley Get Carried Away Tote – This is a larger tote, but what I love about this one is it fits a lot, it’s super cute, and there’s a zipper on top!  This is perfect when I’m just staying the night somewhere and I don’t want to pull out my weekender or duffle.  I also love that the outside pockets are lined specifically for water bottles.  There’s a ton of pockets on the inside too, to help keep everything in your tote organized.

What are some of your favorite tote bags?

One thought on “Totes

Leave a Reply

