Weekends

Sundays are insanely busy days for me, which is why I absolutely love Saturdays!  Because my Sundays are completely booked, as well as the rest of the week, Saturdays are my day to get everything done.  That being said though, I love Sundays just as much as Saturdays.

This past weekend was a lot of fun.  Very cold for Southern California, but lots of fun.  On Saturday, Shawn and I decided to go hit a few golf balls around during the afternoon, but it got pretty cold so we ended up retiring a little early.

via Instagram
via Instagram

Sunday is our busy day with church.  We have church in the morning, grab a small lunch, try to relax for a few hours (which usually ends up just trying to cram and get work done!), and then off to church again, where we teach Sunday School at the evening service.

Screen Shot 2015-02-22 at 3.08.17 PM
via Instagram

 

With both of us having very busy schedules, the weekend is really the only time that we have to hang out with one another.  So we use our Saturdays to do something fun, whether that means tagging along with his parents, relaxing and watching TV, or even just sitting on the couch working.  Yesterday, we decided to take advantage of the cold rainy day, by going to sit at Starbucks and get some work done.  When people are actually looking at me thinking I’m doing work, I like to make sure I actually am.  So I’m a little more motivated to get things done outside of a home.

via Facebook
via Facebook

All to say, this weekend was definitely much more relaxing and productive than last weekend!  Which is probably a good thing, especially since I don’t have Monday off again.

I hope you all had a good weekend and are able to take advantage of your weekends to just relax and take a break from the hustle and bustle of everyone and everything around us.

 

Leave a Reply

