Technology + Organization

In my family, I’m always the one that everyone goes to with their technology questions.  Maybe that’s because I’m an only child and I was the only one that my parents could ask?  Either way, I’ve never really had a problem with figuring out computers and things like that, since I’ve always loved it.  It also probably helps that for as long as I could remember, there’s always been a computer around somewhere.

Combining my love of technology with my love of organization hasn’t been an easy concept for me to grasp.  I’m fine keeping everything to do with technology organized perfectly– folders for apps, specific folders on my desktop, etc.  And I’m also doing great with my calendar/planner system.  But learning how to integrate both of them so I can access my calendar and to do list while I’m on the go, not toting around my planner is another story.

FullSizeRender

I absolutely love my planner, but it is a lot to carry around a large planner everywhere I go.  I’ve slowly started integrating my calendar into iCal so I can sync it over iCloud with my computer and my phone.  And that kind of works for me, so long that I remember to check it.  But learning how to share events on iCal is really throwing me off.  I can not figure out how to get others to see my “invites” over iCal.  Does anyone else have this problem?  Or is it just me that’s trying to be all fancy with my scheduling?

I do have to say that I love the reminders app that Apple has.  I love that I can create multiple lists and I can access it on all of my devices.  Now with this app, I have figured out how to share different lists with other people.  I’ve got to say I feel quite accomplished with this one task.

One of my favorite things to do is learn about how other people stay organized in the midst of their very busy schedules.  So if you have any tips for me, PLEASE let me know! I’m always looking for new ways to improve my organization system.

One thought on “Technology + Organization

Leave a Reply

