Goodbye, April

Wow has time flown by.  I can’t believe how busy it’s been this past month.  April has consisted of Easter, Spring Break, and weeks that seem like they’re going by so slowly.    Ever since Spring Break, I have felt a little off my schedule, but I’m hoping to get back into the swing of things.  May definitely is going to be a busy month, but I have some exciting things planned and I am excited to get back into blogging again.  It’s hard to believe that May will be here this upcoming week.  In a weird way, I’m ready for a new month, but in another way, I can’t believe the year is almost half over!

So just for fun, I’m going to share a two of my favorite photos from the past month!

11147893_10153227065597792_1065021041873095407_n

During our Spring Break, we decided to take Shawn’s nephew to Disneyland since he was still free!  It was such a fun day.  It was fun to go on a lot of rides and see Disneyland through the eyes of a 2 year old.  I was so thankful it wasn’t too hot.

11012760_10153255358347792_3585476424424072996_n

Last weekend, Shawn and I joined 2 of our friends for a 5K Stroll & Roll supporting an organization called Ability First.  Ability First is a program that helps those who have special needs to reach their full potential.  It was a lot of fun to be able to walk through the backlot of Universal Studios and see all the different sets and many different characters all dressed up!

 

 

Leave a Reply

