Spring Cleaning

Happy Monday everyone! I hope you had a wonderful Mother’s Day weekend.  I unfortunately was unable to be home for Mother’s Day, but I was able to have a nice conversation on the phone with my Mom.  Luckily, I’ll be going home in about a month!  I’ll be home for 5 days, including Father’s Day!  So let the countdown begin to the end of the school year.

So now I have to confess something — I haven’t forgotten about my blog!  Things have just been so crazy the past month, month and a half.  I actually had written this post a week ago and so here I am now, playing catch up.

*image
*image

This past weekend was a very busy weekend.  Saturday was very busy because not only did Shawn and I help to move my roommate out (she’s going into the Navy in a few weeks!) but we also did a deep spring cleaning and redecorating of my condo as well.

There’s something so satisfying about sitting down after a long day of cleaning and looking around to see everything in its place.  The condo definitely feels a little more empty, but at the same time, it’s nice not having clutter along every wall.

In order to making the spring cleaning a little easier, I took 3 bins and labeled them: (1) Give Away; (2) Sell; (3) Trash.  As I went through every room, I was able to have a designated place for everything.  Thanks to my friend Alyse, I found out about the app called “Offer Up“.  Within minutes of me posting my TV Stand to sell, someone messaged me through the app and came over to buy it.  I love how easy it was to post it and it was definitely easier than CraigsList or something like that, because no personal information was exchanged.

Leave a Reply

