College Reminiscent

via Instagram
via Instagram

About a year ago, I had just graduated college and was going on tour for about a month with my choir.  We traveled up through Northern California and then left for Poland.  It’s hard to believe that all of that was a year ago.  I have so many great memories from college!  If it weren’t for being in Bel Canto, my college experience would have been so different.  I got to travel to places I never thought I would make it to (like Nebraska and Poland?!).

Yesterday, I had a chance to go to Bel Canto’s homecoming concert.  It brought back so many memories!  Hearing the girls share their own stories of what the songs and sisterhood meant to them made me remember some of my favorite stories.  It definitely made me think about all the life lessons that choir has taught me — hopefully some of which I’m able to carry throughout my whole life!

Leave a Reply

