Niagara Falls

So it’s no surprise when I say that summer really throws me off!  From only working 6 weeks during the summer, to going to visit my parents for 3 weeks, blogging has been pushed to the side.  However, if you’ve been following me on Instagram and Snapchat (add me: khoshiwara), you’d know that I went on the most amazing vacation!

My mom got the idea to go to Niagara Falls when my dad and I could both have some time off of work.  It was absolutely beautiful! If you haven’t gone, you must.  (Tip: Stay in Canada!)  The falls are beautiful, there is so much to do, and it’s so easy to get around since they have a bus transportation called “WeGo“.  We go the Adventure Pass which allowed us to see the majority of the main sites.  It was definitely worth it, and it helped because the Adventure Pass office helped schedule everything for us.  All we had to do was show up and show our passes.

via Instagram
via Instagram

There are multiple boats that take you into the falls… warning, you get soaked! But thankfully they give everyone free ponchos when you get on the boat.  The view was spectacular! I’m so glad we were able to go into the falls.

via Instagram
via Instagram

Journey Behind the Falls is definitely a long line, and I’m kind of glad we did this attraction last.  There’s a couple tunnels behind the falls so you can walk around and see the view from well, behind the falls.  It’s very crowded, but they do have a pretty cool observation deck.

via Instagram
via Instagram

The Whirlpool Aero Car was a little scary.  There’s about 30 people on this zip line car, but it does go slow.  The view was really amazing, but I was so afraid I was going to drop my phone into the whirlpool!

via Instagram
via Instagram

The Butterfly Conservatory had the most beautiful plants and butterflies, but the whole time I was totally terrified of butterflies landing on me.  So I honestly didn’t spend too much time in the room.

via Instagram
via Instagram

This is the view of the Canadian Falls (aka, Horseshoe Falls) from the Skylon Tower!  The view was amazing.  We went right at sunset.  They have a revolving dining experience too!

via Instagram
via Instagram

And of course, we can’t forget about the American Falls!  On Friday and Sunday nights, around 10 PM, they actually put on a mini firework show above the American Falls.  The falls are also lit up every night, either in rainbow colors or red, white, and blue for America, and Canada lights their falls up with red and white!

All in all, this was an amazing trip! If you’ve ever wanted to go to Niagara Falls, just do it!  It’ll definitely be worth it.

One thought on “Niagara Falls

Leave a Reply

