Happy Friday

For whatever reason, this week seemed to go by all too quickly.  But I am happy that the weekend is here.  Weekends are my favorite because I get to spend time with my friends, we can catch up on everything that has gone on during the past week, and I can sleep in past 7 AM!

This past month was quite a busy one as I wasn’t sure if I was going to be making some transitions in my life.  However, things are saying the same so this is my last weekend before I get back into my working schedule.

So even though Labor Day hasn’t come yet, to me, this is the last weekend of summer.  But I always welcome routine and schedule into my life.

I decided to make this Friday’s post all about fun things to do in the LA area during fall!

  1. 626 Night Market – Asian. Food trucks. Do I need to say anything else?? This takes place at the Santa Anita Race Track.  They have this event a few times during the summer, but Labor Day weekend is the last weekend they’re having it for the year!  This event is definitely on my calendar!
*image
*image

2. Cal Poly Pomona Pumpkin Festival – Okay, this event isn’t until October, but it’s definitely one to mark your calendars for.  Fields full of pumpkins, snacks, and so many other activities!  And because October is still warm here in Southern California, the weather is going to be perfect.  Although, parking will not be very fun to find.

*image
*image

3. L.A. County Fair – Although the OC Fair is over, I’m excited to go to the L.A. County fair, mostly because there are special college days, and I can get into the L.A. County fair for free on APU day!

*image
*image

If you live in the area and know of some other fun activities that are coming up, let me know!  My friends and I are always looking for fun things to do to get out of the house.

Leave a Reply

