Summer Reading

This past summer I really liked that I had lots of time to read.  If you’ve been following me on Goodreads, you know I’ve been devouring books.  I know that if you’re either back in school already, or about to start school, reading is the last thing on your mind.  But there’s something so relaxing and enjoyable about getting completely lost in a book FOR FUN.  Not because someone is telling you you’re required to read a certain amount of books, but just because you want to.  So if you’re looking for a few good books to read, here are some that I read this summer that are quite enjoyable!

The Royal We by Heather Cocks

*image
*image

Someday, Someday, Maybe by Lauren Graham 

*image
*image

Crazy Rich Asians by Kevin Kwan

*image
*image

China Rich Girlfriend by Kevin Kwan

*image
*image

Currently, I am reading a few books and so far have been enjoying them.  But with summer coming to an end, I know that finding time to read will not be as easy.  But I’m hoping I can read just a little bit every day.

Everybody Rise by Stephanie Clifford

*image
*image

The Husband’s Secret by Liane Moriarty

*image
*image

Elizabeth the Queen: The Life of a Modern Monarch by Sally Bedell Smith

*image
*image

If you have any good book recommendations, leave a comment! Shawn has just finished reading The Last Pilot by Benjamin Johncock, and he said it was great.  You can also follow him on Goodreads too!

 

Leave a Reply

