10 by 2016: The Sound of Music

Yesterday, Katie and I crossed off another thing on our 10 by 2016 list! We went to go see The Sound of Music. By far, both of our favorite musical. I can remember the first time I ever had seen the Sound of Music, when my cousin played Lisel in her high school production. And ever since then, I’ve loved it.

Though the theatre was a little chilly, the actors were amazing. They were funny and each of the actors portrayed their characters so well. Need I say, Gretel was the absolute cutest one on stage. Each time she said or sang something, the audience of course went “AWH!!!”.

I wish we had gone to go see the musical sooner, so I could’ve done a post to encourage you all to go out and see it. If you don’t live in the Los Angeles area, stop what you’re doing and go watch it on DVD. You won’t regret it. Plus, everyone needs a little break now and then. Why not spend 3 hours watching the DVD?

via Instagram
via Instagram

P.S. If you live in the Los Angeles area, and you saw the Sound of Music, what’d you think? Also, what other musicals do you all like? I’m looking forward to going to another, hopefully soon!

Leave a Reply

