Happy New Year

2015 was quite the year. I started a new job at Arcadia High School, got involved in Children’s Ministry at church, and had my share of ups and downs throughout the year. I am so grateful for my family who is there during the highs and the lows.

As I think back on the 2 weeks that I had off for winter break from work and school, two things pop into my mind: God’s outpouring love for us and FAMILY. The past 2 weeks have been quite the whirlwind for my family and I, as we dealt with my cousin being in the hospital for a surprising reason. (If you follow me on Facebook, you’ll know why. I won’t go into detail about everything here.) Though it was an interesting way to end 2015, it’s put me on the right foot to start off 2016; putting my trust in God even more.

It’s hard to believe that 2016 is already here. As I look through my planner, somehow January is already filled up. So in order to make the most of January and 2016, I’ve made a personal list of things I want to do for myself, so I don’t let the craziness of my schedule overtake my mind.

January 2016

What are some things that you do to make sure that your schedule doesn’t get so overwhelmed?

Leave a Reply

