Good Reads Recommendation

Last year I joined Good Reads and set a goal of reading 12 books in 12 months.  This year, I set myself the same goal, however due to being extremely busy at the beginning of the year, I hadn’t been able to pick up a book for my own enjoyment until recently.  While traveling home for the weekend, I picked up one of the random books I had in my bookshelf.  (I tend to pick up random books whenever I go into a bookstore and hope I eventually get to them.)

I started reading Finding Home by Sherryl Woods and I could not put it down. I somehow managed to read it within 24 hours.  It’s a easy read and the author really pulls you into the life of the 3 main characters.  If you’re looking for a fun, easy read, go get this book now. Thankfully it is a part of a series (11 books total so far!) because as soon as I finished reading the first book, I downloaded the next one on my Kindle App.  Somehow, I’m now on book 3 already!

img_5063-jpg

Make sure to join me on Good Reads!  And I’m always looking for good book recommendations, so feel free to send those along as well!

Leave a Reply

