Weekend Recap

I hope you all had a great weekend! And I hope you all had time to get things done that you wanted to do, including a little relaxing and binge watching Netflix.

This past weekend was a lot of fun and a little busier than a normal weekend! Friday after work, Rachel and I decided to go to Sprinkles and check out their ice cream. The ice cream was delicious, however I do wish the chocolate in the mint chip was much smaller. I felt like most of the time instead of eating the ice cream, I was eating the chunks of chocolate.

img_5180

On Saturday a few of my friends and I decided to check out the LA Women’s Expo at the LA Convention Center because we had gotten free tickets through Starbucks. They did have some cute little craft things there, however it was so crowded it wasn’t too exciting. Though I’m glad we did check it out (because if we hadn’t, then for sure something cool would’ve been done there), I’m glad we didn’t have to pay. Afterwards, we decided to grab a small bite to eat at Yard House because we were starving by the end of the afternoon.

img_5192-jpg

That night, Rachel and I went to go get ramen at a really good place in Old Town Pasadena! It’s called Ramen Tatsunoya. It was chilly Saturday evening so I’m glad we decided to get noodles and soup. We both order the Koku Extra Chachu. It was the perfect amount and I was definitely full afterwards. My craving to eat ramen more definitely means that our colder months are approaching!

img_5194

 

Leave a Reply

