Book Review: Grace not Perfection by Emily Ley

From the time I found out about the Simplified Planner, I have always been a fan of the brand as well as the creator behind the brand! Emily Ley has created this whole brand and line of products to help you simplify your life and really focus on what matters to you most.

slide1
via emilyley.com

I was so excited when she announced that she had a book coming out! I of course, pre-ordered it online immediately.  And when it showed up on my doorstep almost a week ago to the day, I was so excited.  I absolutely love reading stories about peoples lives and the hardships they have gone through as well as the joys in their life too.

The book simply explains “Grace not Perfection” and how we need to not worry about having the busiest schedule, doing the coolest things, having the cleanest home… but to enjoy lives little moments that create the special memories. Although I have only read part 1, I am so excited to continue reading it and see what Emily has to share. I just love the encouragement she shares through the book, using little bits of scripture to help explain her point.

So if you don’t know her brand, I really encourage you to get to know it. And if you’re looking for a good book to read, then I also encourage you to go ahead and order it! If you do, let me know what you think!

Leave a Reply

