3 Tips for Traveling

I have always loved traveling! I’m constantly looking for new places to visit and my list keeps getting longer and longer. If it was up to me, I would choose to travel all the time. When I’m coming back from one vacation, I’m already trying to figure out where I can go next. Today I’ve decided to share my 3 top traveling tips with you all!

  1. Avoid checking luggage if possible – There’s nothing worse than you arriving somewhere and realizing your luggage didn’t make it with you. It also makes it so much nicer to be able to walk right off the plane knowing you don’t have to wait around in baggage claim to wait for your suitcase to arrive. There are also some super cute carry on luggage options, which make it all the more better!

(1) Happy Chic by Jonathan Adler 21″ Carry on Luggage / (2) Vera Bradley Large Duffle Travel Bag in Lilac / (3) Vera Bradley Weekender Travel Bag in Java Floral

2. Wear your biggest clothes & shoes on the flight – I suppose this doesn’t apply if you are driving. When you’re driving, obviously wear your most comfortable clothes. However, if you’re flying (and not checking a suitcase) wear that large jacket and those boots so you don’t have to figure out how to squeeze them into your suitcase. Plus, you’ll be glad you have warm clothes on because airplanes are always FREEZING.

3. Always have your carry on essentials – Mine always include a large tote or purse, iPad, a good book, headphones, and snacks! Here’s a few of my favorite carry on totes and purses that I either use or definitely have my eye on.

(1) Vera Bradley Get Carried Away Tote in Java Floral / (2) Longchamp ‘Large Le Pliage’ Tote / (3) Tory Burch ‘Small York’ Saffiano Leather Buckle Tote / (4) Marc Jacobs ‘Gotham” Pebbled Leather Hobo Bag

Leave a Reply

