Pumpkin Patch

Friday afternoon Shawn and I went to the pumpkin patch with our two friends Chris and Michelle. We were thinking of going to the pumpkin patch at Cal Poly Pomona, but after realizing that we left too late to head out there and there was Friday traffic, we decided to just go to a small local pumpkin patch in Monrovia. The hard part about trying to enjoy the seasons in Southern California is in October, it can still hit 90 degrees, if not hotter. So part of me was hoping to take some photos in boots, a sweater, and a blanket scarf. However, the more realistic part of me was not willing to over heat so I opted with a fall colored top, jeans, and these Top Shop flats (similar and similar). We had a great time and now I’m just praying we get some cooler weather because I am so ready to pull out the sweaters and boots!

img_5226 img_5241 img_5248 img_5268 img_5276 img_5284Now if only I could figure out what to carve my pumpkin into! Any ideas?

One thought on “Pumpkin Patch

Leave a Reply

