Weekend Recap

I can’t believe it’s already Monday again. They just keep coming around faster and faster. And of course, by the time I feel maybe a little caught up on my list of things to do (though sitting around rewatching all of Gilmore Girls with Rachel because she’s never seen it probably doesn’t help either) it’s already the weekend!

Friday evening Shawn and I went out with our friends to celebrate Michelle’s birthday. We went to Gen Korean BBQ and somehow our table ended up setting off the fire alarm because of all the smoke. Whoops! Talk about an exciting dinner…

14732387_10154709113982792_2838231318320122161_n

Saturday morning Shawn and I headed up to Apple Valley to go see his nephew’s tee ball game. It was so much fun watching all the little kids playing baseball. Plus I got some special snuggles with little Layla!

img_0135-jpg
Wearing: Scarf (similar) / Sweater (similar)  / Shoes / Sunglasses

Sunday I attempted to be productive, but of course that didn’t happen. However, I did have a delicious dinner at Noda Sushi! On a cold rainy day, Rachel and I were in need of some Udon. And as delicious as it looked, I was so hungry I forgot to take a picture!

Anyway, hope you had a great weekend and survive another Monday! Don’t forget to check in tomorrow for a very special treat that Stephanie and I have planned!

Leave a Reply

