Happy Friday: Life Update

Somehow I cannot keep up with everything going on lately! There’s just too much going on at the moment. But I absolutely love it! So I figured a major update was due, so this post is going to be rather scattered. But since it’s been so long, I figured this was a good way to catch up on everything, and then start with a new clean slate!

Work: Since I last posted (which was in May – major fail on my end), I finished out the school year at Arcadia and began a new job right away being a Special Education Adult Transition teacher! I am absolutely loving it! It’s definitely a switch from my old job, but change is good. And I figure, why not change my job while everything else is changing!

Wedding: Everything is slowly coming together for the wedding. Sometimes it doesn’t feel like the wedding is happening because I’m not sitting down and pounding out a wedding. We have so much time before the actual day of the wedding, that I’m just keeping busy with work and life and when my roommate Rachel tells me I need to get some planning done, I sit down and do some. Between Pinterest and my family, I have a lot of help for ideas and actual help, but planning a wedding is still a ton of work! But at least I said “YES TO THE DRESS!” More on that another day…

Life: Life as I’m sure you can tell, is just plan ‘ol busy. And I honestly feel bad that if my friends don’t live within a 1 mile radius, I honestly have the hardest time keeping in touch with them. And it’s horrible! I used to be so good at keeping in touch with friends, but somehow (especially in the summer) our year has been so insane, that I’ve been having to schedule time to hang out with people MONTHS in advanced! But I also guess that that is just life. I definitely do want to be more intentional with my friendships though.

Blogging: I have so much I do want to share with you all so I am hoping that as I am working on getting used to my new schedule, I will be able to spend more time blogging!

Leave a Reply

