Family in LA

Have you ever had one of those weeks where you’re running around like a chicken with it’s head cut off? That’s how I’ve been feeling the past couple of weeks.  But just as I think it’s going to calm down, it just gets busier!  I am so happy to announce that I have officially signed my contract with Arcadia Unified School District, where I will be a Special Education Instructional Aide!

via Instagram
via Instagram

Now it’s time for me to really grow up, and start solidifying down my routine.  Though it will seem a little crazy at first, as I will continue to also work at my current job, I’m excited!

So now that I’ve shared that, I want to share a little about last weekend when my family was in town!  I just love it when my family visits and we’re all together.  One of our standing traditions since I have moved down for school was for everyone to come down for APU’s Celebrate Christmas concert.  This was the first year that I was not in the choir, and it was a totally different experience.  And I loved it!  It was much more fun to watch the performance, than worry about missing a cue or tripping on my dress as I ran up or down stairs.

Following the concert, we all headed over to Roscoe’s for our Chicken and Waffle fix.  If you haven’t had this yet, this is an absolute MUST.  I know it may sound unappetizing, but the crispy chicken with the sweet waffles is a party in your tummy.

via Instagram
via Instagram

The next day, my whole family, plus Shawn and his parents, went out to dinner to celebrate my birthday!  It was such a fun night to just visit with everyone.  For dessert, they brought me a “Baked Alaska”.  Ice cream and toasted marshmallow topping. All to say, I was a very happy girl, having all my family around for the weekend. I can not wait to go home for Christmas, and just RELAX.  And laugh. And of course, eat. Oh, and apparently I am supposed to play basketball with my girl cousins for a modified “sports day”? For those of you who know me… well, I’ll just let you know how that goes when that day comes…