Quick Healthy Dinner

I’m always looking for quick but healthy meals to throw together!  As much as I do like to cook, after a long day at work sometimes I just don’t feel like doing it.  More often than not, I usually try to make a meal stretch for a good amount of time so I don’t have to worry about lunches at work and what not.  Thankfully I have a wonderful friend/neighbor (I convinced her and some of our other friends to move in down the hall!).  Every Tuesday we have “family dinner” where one of us will cook a meal for everyone else.  It really helps when it comes to meal planning because unless it’s my turn to cook, I at least know I have one meal for the week taken care of.

Pasta is always a good go to, but every once in awhile I like to mix it up and not use the traditional tomato sauce.  I love Prego’s Homestyle Alfredo sauce.  And in order to help reduce the amount of dishes I have, once the pasta has cooked and has been drained, I just throw the pasta and the alfredo sauce right back into the same pot!

img_5073-jpg

Since pasta and alfredo sauce can be kind of boring, I just cut up some zucchini (and usually some squash too!) and throw in onto a pan with some vegetable oil or olive oil, salt, and pepper!

img_5072-jpg

It’s a very easy dinner with minimal work and clean up afterwards (a huge plus!) and it tastes delicious.  Plus, you can always make a little extra to have for lunch the following day.

img_5076-jpg

If you have any easy go to recipes, please feel free to share them with me in the comment section below! I’m always looking for new recipes to try out!