Chocolate Chunk Macadamia Nut Recipe

*image
*image

My all time favorite cookie recipe is for Chocolate Chip Macadamia Nut cookies. Since we’re getting into that season where cookies, a good book or movie, and a blanket is the perfect recipe for a wonderful evening, I thought I’d share my recipe with you! It’s super easy to make and doesn’t take much time at all. I love whipping up a batch of cookies when I know friends are going to be coming over and I want something special to share with them.

 

Oven Temp: 375 degrees

Time: 10-12 minutes

Serves: 3 dozen

 

½ cup butter, softened

1/3 cup white sugar

1 tsp. vanilla extract

½ tsp. baking soda

1 cup macadamia nuts, chopped

1 ¼ cups semisweet chocolate chunks

1/3 cup packed brown sugar

1 egg

1 1/8 cup flour

 

  1. Preheat oven.
  2. Lightly grease 2 large cookie sheets.
  3. Cream the butter and sugars together in a large bowl.
  4. Beat in the egg and vanilla extract until blended.
  5. Sift together the flour and baking soda.
  6. Gradually blend into the batter.
  7. Stir in the chopped macadamia nuts and chocolate chunks.
  8. Drop rounded teaspoons onto the cookie sheet, about 2 inches apart.
  9. Bake in preheated oven for 10-12 minutes, or until the cookies are golden brown.
  10. Remove from the oven, and transfer the cookies to cooling racks.